Meeting Margaret Atwood

By admin in Book Club

November 19th, 2015

Brain Power students attended Canada’s superstar writer Margaret Atwood’s simulcast at the Toronto Reference Library. Margaret Atwood is the author of many novels, including “The Edible Woman” (1969), “The Handmaid’s Tale” (1985), “Cat’s Eye” (1988), “Alias Grace” (1996), “The Blind Assassin” (2000), and “Oryx and Crake” (2003).
One lucky student was the winner of Brain Power’s Margaret Atwood Essay Contest, and as a result, got to attend a VIP event, as well.

Book Club with Margaret Atwood (1)
Brain Power meets Margaret Atwood!